Nau mai, haere mai ki te paetukutuku o Tamaoho.

The Ngāti Tamaoho rohe (area of interests) extends from north of the Tamaki Isthmus to south of the Waikato River, to the Whangamarino wetlands. It extends from the West Coast to the Hauraki Gulf/Firth of Thames. Its interests are concentrated in the Manukau lowlands, Āwhitu Peninsula, Papakura, Hunua Ranges, Mangatangi, and Whangamarino.

Ngāti Tamaoho are staunch supporters of the Tainui-Waikato Kingitanga.  Their three marae hold six seats on Te Kauhanganui; Mangatangi and Whātapaka Marae have annual Poukai. Ngāti Tamaoho is part of the Waiohua confederation of tribes that were the original inhabitants in the Tāmaki-makaurau region.

For more about our marae:

© Copyright Ngati Tamaoho Trust Board 2011

Register your interest

Please enter your name and email address and will let you know venue details within a week of the scheduled course date.

Full name
Preferably email address; otherwise phone number.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 13 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.